Cluster University Srinagar

Sub: - Constitution of Board of Under-Graduate, Integrated and Post-Graduate Studies for School of Engineering and Technology of Cluster University Srinagar.

<u>Order</u>

Sanction is accorded to the constitution of Board of Under-Graduate, Integrated and Post-Graduate Studies for School of Engineering and Technology of Cluster University Srinagar, comprising of the following members:-

1/ Department of Computer Sciences

S.No.	Name	Place of Posting
1	Prof. Asif Iqbal Kawoosa	A. S. College, Srinagar
2	Prof. Ovass Shafi	A. S. College, Srinagar
3	Prof. Abdul Qayoom Sofi	Govt. College for Women, MA Road, Srinagar
4	Prof. Rashid Ashraf Malik	A. S. College, Srinagar
5	Prof. Syed Ishfaq Manzoor	S. P. College, Srinagar
6	Prof. Showkat Ahmad Zargar	(Co-opted Member) Department of Mathematics, S. P. College, Srinagar
7	Prof. Shabnam Parveen	(Co-opted Member) Department of Mathematics Women College, MA Road.
8	Prof. Muheet Ahmad Bhat	Department of Computer Science, University of Kashmir.
9	Prof. Kaisar Javaid	Department of Computer Science, Islamic University of Science and Technology

2/ Department of Information Technology

S.No.	Name	Place of Posting
1	Prof. Afaaq Ahmad Zargar	AAA Memorial Degree College, Bemina
2	Prof. Abdul Wahaid Wali	IASE MA Road Srinagar
3	Prof. Gazi Imtiyaz Ahmed	S. P. College, Srinagar
4	Prof. Mohammad Salim Mir	Institute of Mathematical Sciences, A. S. College, Srinagar
5	Prof. Mubashir Hassan Khan,	Govt. College for Women, MA Road, Srinagar.
6	Prof. Shabir Ahmed Najar	Govt. College for Women MA Road, Srinagar
7	Prof. Majid Zaman Baba	Department of Computer Science University of Kashmir.
8	Prof. Muzaffar Rasool Bhat	Department of Computer Science, Islamic University of Science and Technology.

3/ Department of Electronics

S.No.	Name	Place of Posting
1	Prof. B. A. Parray	Co-opted Member, Govt. College for Women, Baramulla.
2	Prof. Shah-e-Jehan Wani	S. P. College, Srinagar
3	Prof. Hakeem Shuja Hussain	Govt. Degree College, Boys, Anantnag
4	Prof. Sharif-ud-Din Khan	AAA Memorial Degree College, Bemina
5	Prof. Mohammad Aslam Khan	S. P. College, Srinagar
6	Prof. Saif-un-Nisa	Govt. College of Engineering and Technology Safapora

7	Prof. Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din Bhat	Institute of Engineering & Technology University of Kashmir.
8	Dr. Tariq Ahmad Banday	Department of Electronics, University of Kashmir.

S.No.	Name	Place of Posting
1	Prof. Showkat Ahmad	S. P. College, Srinagar
	Zargar	
2	Prof. Khurshid Ahmad	S. P. College, Srinagar
	Thakur	
3	Prof. Akhter Hussain Bhat	GDC, Ganderbal
4	Prof. Mujeeb Ahmad	A. S. College, Srinagar
	Kawoosa	
5	Prof. Saleem Iqbal	A. S. College, Srinagar
6	Prof. Shabnam Parveen	Govt. College for Women, MA Road, Srinagar.
7	Prof. Tariq Ahmad	Institute of Mathematics, A. S. College, Srinagar.
	Shikaria	

4/ Department of Mathematics

Members in the Board of Studies have to follow the terms and conditions prescribed in the Statutes of Cluster University and shall frame the syllabi/course of study for Under-Graduate / 5-Year Integrated P.G. or Post-Graduate level as the case may be strictly as per the University norms.

Head of the Cluster University department (Under-Graduate / 5-Year Integrated P.G. or Post-Graduate) senior to all other members in the Department shall be the Convenor of Under-Graduate or Post-Graduate course as the case may be.

In the meetings for Post-Graduate Studies, one P.G. student and one scholar can be co-opted as members.

The term of Board of Studies will be for a period of three years or till the adjustment/transfer of Senior Faculty positions i.e. Professors or Associate Professors, whichever may happen earlier.

Sd/-Dean Academic Affairs Cluster University Srinagar

No: CUS/BOS/U/PG/Engg.Tech./121/687-91/2017

Dated: 16 .03.2018

Copy to Principals of all the Constituent Colleges for their information with a request to provide a copy of order to all the concerned Faculty Members of their respective Colleges for favour of their information and favour of further necessary action.