Sh. Manoj Sinha


Prof. (Dr.) Qayyum Husain

Vice Chancellor

Prof. (Dr.) Syed Wilayat Hussain Rizvi


Prof. Deeba I.Sarmad

InCharge Dean Academics

Prof. Khurshid Ahmad Mir

Controller of Examinations

Mr. Gulzar Ahmad

Assistant Registrar

Directory Orders
About CU Srinagar

The Cluster University of Srinagar (CUS) has been created by pooling the resources of five existing colleges of Amar Singh College, Sri Pratap College, Govt. College for Women, M. A. Road, Govt. Degree College, Bemina and Govt. College of Education. These five constituent colleges of the Cluster University have adequate academic, physical and technical infrastructural facilities and more..

The Concept

The Cluster University concept, first of its kind in India introduced by the Jammu and Kashmir Government in the year 2016. It is expected to give an impetus to academics and research in the state. more

Statutes and Act

Deans of Schools

Dr. Rauf Ahmad Khan

Engineering & Technology

Prof. Deeba I.Sarmad

Humanities & Liberal Arts

Prof. (Dr.) G.M Lone

Commerce & Management

Dr.Naseer Hussain Shah


Dr. Nazir Ahmad Kotey

Social Sciences

Dr. Munir Ahmad Mir

Teacher Education

Dr. Shabnam Ara

Dean Students Welfare

Principals of Constituent Colleges

Prof. Sheikh Ajaz Bashir

Amar Singh College , Srinagar
(School of Humanities & Liberal Arts)

Prof.(Dr.) Ruhi Jan kanth

Govt College for Women M.A. Road, Srinagar
(School of Engineering & Technology)

Prof. (Dr.) Ghulam Jeelani Qureshi

S.P College, M.A Road, Srinagar
(School of Science)

Dr. Nazir Ahmad Simnani

Abdul Ahad Azad Memorial College, Bemina, Srinagar
(School of Social Science)

Prof.(Dr.) Seema Naaz

Inst. of Adv. Studies , Srinagar
(School of Teacher Education)

Finance & Planning Section

Mr. Bilal Ahamd Bilal (KAS)


Ms. Humaira Shaheen

Assistant Director Planning

Mr. Sajad Ahmad Khan

Section Officer Planning

Mr. Amjad Hassan


Mr. Hamid Mir

Statistical Assistant

Mr. Suhail Yousif

Accounts Assistant

SPARASH Committee
(Sensitization, Prevension and Redressal of Sexual Harassment)

Dr. Ruhi Jan Kanth


Editorial Board Committee

Prof. Roohi Jan

Chief Editor


Sports and Games Committee

Dr. Muneer Ahmad Mir

Secretary Sports

Placement and Induction Cell Committee

Dr. Suhail Ahmad


National Service Scheme (NSS)

Prof. Faisal Mushtaq Kichloo